Cancel a Pledge in the Directory

This article provides steps for a Giving Administrator to cancel a pledge in the directory.

The Giving Administrator can delete / cancel a pledge for a family or member in the directory if no gifts have been given to the pledge.

Steps to cancel a pledge:

1. From Directory go to Families and Members.
2. Search for the desired Family or Member in the Directory Search.

 

3. Click on the Family or Member to open the Details Page.
4. Click on Contributions.


5. Scroll down to the Pledge's card.
6. Click on the ellipses (3 vertical dots) to open the menu.
7. From the menu select Cancel Pledge.

8. Type in the word Cancel to confirm the intent to cancel the pledge when prompted.
9. Click on Yes, Cancel to process.

Note* Visual steps are best viewed at full screen. Click Esc on your keyboard when you are finished viewing.


Was this article helpful?