How can I merge donor accounts?

With prior authorization from the account holder, a Tech Support user is able to merge two user accounts or two donor accounts into one account so that the organization can clean up duplicate data. All the data associated with the one account is taken and merged into another account and the old account removed. A merge is not able to be reversed once completed. 

  • If a donor is using the same email address, that merge is happening automatically. 
  • Users and Donors considered for a merge can belong to multiple organizations.   
  • Merging is supported for guest accounts but is not appropriate for managed accounts.  

 Click here for more information on merging accounts.

Was this article helpful?