Avoid Duplicating a Managed Account with an Existing Donor Name

This article describes the warning users receive when adding a managed account if the system recognizes an entered name as already being used on an existing account.

When adding a Managed Account, the system warns the user if it recognizes a name as being used on an existing account to help avoid creating a duplicate account.  The warning suggests adding a gift to the existing account and provides an option to view the account by clicking on the View Account button. It may be the user's intent to create a duplicate account, so it is just a helpful warning.


Check out this article for more information on warnings to avoid duplicating accounts when  Adding a Managed Account for Online Giving.



Was this article helpful?