Avoid Duplicating a Managed Account with an Existing Address

This article describes the warning users receive when adding a managed account if the system recognizes an entered address as already being used on an existing account.

The system warns the user if it recognizes an address as being used on an existing account. This is to help avoid creating a duplicate account.

The caution suggests adding a gift to the existing account and provides an option to view the account by clicking on the View Account button. It may be the user’s intent to create a duplicate account, so it is just a helpful warning.

Check out this article for more information on warnings to avoid duplicating accounts when Adding a Managed Account for Online Giving.

Was this article helpful?