Delete a Member or Family

This article provides steps to delete a Member or Family.

A staff member would delete a member or family if they were put in by mistake. A member who is no longer active would be deactivated, not deleted. A member who has died would be marked as deceased, not deleted. And, a member who is divorced would become their own head of household creating a separate family.

All individual members of the family need to be moved to a different family or deleted first, and all sacramental information and giving contributions deleted or removed before the family can be deleted.

 

Complete these steps to delete a member or a family:

1. In Directory locate the family or member.

2. From the Detail page click on the ellipses (3 vertical dots) to view the drop down list.

3. Select Delete Member from the drop down list.

4. Type DELETE to confirm the action.

5. Click on Confirm to process.

This action cannot be reversed!   

 

Note* Visual steps are best viewed at full screen. Click Esc on your keyboard when finished viewing.

 

 

Was this article helpful?